Prof. Herman Terryn will receive the “H.H Ulhig corrosion award” on 3 October at the conference of the Electrochemical Society in National Harbor (Washingthon). He will receive this prestigious prize for his research of the prevention of corrosion of metals.

Herman Terryn is Cluster Leader of M2i cluster Durable surfaces. He is full professor at the Faculty of Engineering of VUB with a chair in Surface Science and Engineering in research group Electrochemical and Surface Engineering. In addition he is part time professor in the group Corrosion and Electrochemical of the Department of Materials Science and Engineering of TU Delft.


Click here to read the full article on VUB Today (Dutch)